The World is Yours Or Is It?

The 7th installment to Yo Gotti’s ‘Cocaine Muzik’ series. With features from Zed Zilla, Future, Wale & more!

The world Is Yours is not the right title for this mixtape. Let me just say that if you are in the game and you have had hits, there will come a point that you need to step your game up and go to the next level.

If I hear another major rapper us the Cheif Keef’s I Don’t Like beat one more time I think that I am going to jump off a bridge.

At this point in the game Kanye and Cheif Keef have killed it for the industry. By the way what was the last hit the we really heard from Yo Gotti? I’ll wait.

Every one has a moment in time and I think that his has come and gone.

Now that is not to say that there aren’t any good songs on the mixtape, but if your giving me 20 track I’m going to need more to get with then just 3.

I love the CPR track, but I can’t say that by any means that Yo Gotti is reviving Hip Hop. Somehow we have gotten trapped in this way of thinking that all Hip Hop is about the trap.

Granted these are mixtape and you hope for an album that will get the masses back on there feet, but for this blogger this is not it. I know that he has to have more to offer the game.

If you are 7 mixtapes deep there should be no reason that it should sound like your first.

This may be free music, but give me a reason to be on #teanyogotti again.

~Young Smoove X’n out the Competition… Oh wait there is none.

Leave a Reply

