Snoop Says Dr. Dre Was Confused By His Change To Reggae

Snoop Says Dr. Dre Was Confused By His Change To Reggae

This is not a surprise to me. I think that this is a natural transition for Snoop. i’m not sure how it will play out for some of the fans that love that classic Snoop, but I’m sure that they will adjust.

Young Smoove X’n out the Competiton

According to Snoop “Dogg” Lion, his longtime friend Dr. Dre was pretty confused about Snoop’s transition into the Rastafarian lifestyle as Snoop Lion. It wasn’t until Snoop released his first reggae single, “La La La”, that Dre actually understood what Snoop was trying to do with this image shift.

“He would see me come to rehearsals with all of my Rastafarian, my gear, my hair, my look. He was just peeping me out, and I let him know I was doing a reggae project and working on the album and whatnot, but he didn’t really understand it until ‘La La La’ came out”

Source: sohh.com, VladTv

Leave a Reply

